More than a month, and I’m still riding.

I can’t believe it’s been so long since I wrote anything here.  I guess I didn’t know how many different ways to say “I’m still riding my bike”. I have done something a little differently in the past few weeks.  Every other day I added weights to the workout. I am definitely noticing a difference in my thighs. I started with too much, though, and had to rest until I could walk again. 😉 Now, I’m adding a little more every day and I can tell a little difference already. Still haven’t lost any more weight, but I’m not quitting.

Can I be honest, though? This is not fun and games for me, yet. I’m hoping, based on other blogs I read and fb friends’ comments, that it will become so. At this point, though, it’s HARD WORK…EVERY DAY. Don’t kid yourself that just because Susie Q lost 100 lbs in a few months and now looks like a Victoria’s Secret model, that will happen to you.

So, I’m not sure where you are (is anyone out there?)w/your fitness goals, but I hope you will come back and help me stay accountable. I know just knowing I have to write about this is what keeps me getting on the bike some days. Plus, my asthma is definitely better than pre-biking days.

So I will keep riding. What about you?

About roadtrackandtrailbikes

I blog for Road Track and Trail Bicycle shop in Lapeer, MI about getting fit by biking. We also have others who contribute to this blog as well. Leo Ruhana, store manager for RT&T will be posting tips and advice on all things bicycle. Plus, we'll have some contributions to our vlog from customers in the area. Check back often. My name is Cindy, I'm a mother of 4, working to get fit by biking. Join me on this journey...I need the support.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

