Still riding the Trek Sport Comfort model…

and really enjoying it.  I guess I’m still not to the place where I would like another model better. 😉  I do need to at least switch, though, to give the next model a try.  Not sure which one I’ll try next.  If you have any suggestions, feel free to send them my way.

I have been exercising at least 4 times a week, at an hour each time. For the past month I’ve been keeping track of everything I eat and cut way back on my calorie intake.  Still, the net loss has only been 9 pounds.  I have to say, that’s a little discouraging.  I read about and hear about all these great weight loss accomplishments.  I always figure I must be doing something wrong.  However, exercising an hour almost every weekday and eating less is a good life plan anyway, so I’m going to keep going with it.  Something happened today, though, that was VERY encouraging.  I ordered some new jeans online and accidently ordered a size smaller than I normally get.  THEY FIT!!  That felt really good.  So, I may not be losing weight like I think I’d like, but I must be doing something right.  I feel better and went down a size.  WOOT!!!

These days, since there’s snow on the ground, I ride inside every time.  It’s not quite as refreshing exercising indoors, but it beats getting out of the habit, yes?

What have you been up to?

About roadtrackandtrailbikes

I blog for Road Track and Trail Bicycle shop in Lapeer, MI about getting fit by biking. We also have others who contribute to this blog as well. Leo Ruhana, store manager for RT&T will be posting tips and advice on all things bicycle. Plus, we'll have some contributions to our vlog from customers in the area. Check back often. My name is Cindy, I'm a mother of 4, working to get fit by biking. Join me on this journey...I need the support.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

