So…I’ve been thinking about getting fit.

Well, actually, I’ve been doing more than thinking.  I have struggled with my weight for about the past 15 years, maybe a few more.  My husband says he can’t understand why, because I really don’t eat much.  However, I think what I do eat is not best for me.  Also, honestly, I don’t exercise much.  I mean, I clean the house regularly, but beyond that…nada.  I used to LOVE to ride my bike when I was younger.  I don’t mean younger, like all small kids ride their bikes.  I mean, younger, as in old enough to ride for 10 miles or more every day…all over Downriver Detroit.  I want to do that again.  So, I am going to just start.  Beginning next week, I will be blogging once a week about my progress on this whole exercising by riding my bike thing.  I hope you’ll join me.  Well, not literally, ON my bike…but virtually…here.

Also, Leo, the store manager for Road Track and Trail bicycles, will be sharing tips on what to look for in a bike, how to ride, maintenance, etc.  Basically, Leo’s going to be giving us the skinny (pun intended) on all things BIKE.

We’re also hoping many of you from around our area (and beyond, even) will join us by sending in videos of trails you’ve found and enjoyed, things you saw while out biking in your neighborhood, stuff like that.  I hope I don’t have to remind you this is a family friendly site.  😉

So…that’s the general direction we’ll take with our blog here on Road Track and Trail Bicycles.  We hope you’ll come back often to see what we’re up to, get some good ideas…and then get out there and get some great video to send us!!!

Hit the road, track or trail on YOUR bicycle…and let us know about it. 🙂

About roadtrackandtrailbikes

I blog for Road Track and Trail Bicycle shop in Lapeer, MI about getting fit by biking. We also have others who contribute to this blog as well. Leo Ruhana, store manager for RT&T will be posting tips and advice on all things bicycle. Plus, we'll have some contributions to our vlog from customers in the area. Check back often. My name is Cindy, I'm a mother of 4, working to get fit by biking. Join me on this journey...I need the support.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So…I’ve been thinking about getting fit.

  1. Kelly Olexa says:

    YAYAYA!! So glad you ventured out into blog-land!! You will never go back! I’m here cheering you on!! 😉

  2. Great reading..! I like the BLOG!

    • Thanks! I’m embarrassed that I didn’t post for a month. 😦 I was pretty discouraged, but kept riding. I just didn’t feel like I had much to say. I’m back at it, though. Three months in and I do an hour/day now. It feels good and I definitely notice on days I can’t exercise.

Leave a Reply

